GSB 7.0 Standardlösung

The Network

A new format of departmental research

BMVI Network of Experts is a new format of departmental research. Under the guiding theme of Knowledge – Ability – Action, seven departmental research facilities and executive agencies of the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI) formed a Network of Experts in 2016.

Their objective is to address urgent transport questions of the future through innovations in the areas of adapting to climate change, environmental protection and risk management. In doing so, the Network of Experts builds directly on the guiding principles of the Federal Government and its sustainability and high-tech strategy.

Network

Our Topics

In Germany, infrastructure assets have a capital value of around 430 billion euro. The consideration of the transport performance makes the added value impressively clear. In addition to passenger services, goods traffic with its about 655 billion tonne-kilometres plays a key role. In order to secure the transport performance, investments are necessary. The Federal Transport Infrastructure Plan 2030 sets clear objectives and prioritizes the maintenance of transport infrastructure over expansion and new constructions. In total, 264 billion Euros are available from 2016 to 2013 and 69 percent are to be spent on maintaining infrastructure. The high investments are an expression for the importance of transport infrastructure for well-being and economic growth.

Focus themes

Bild
Bild
Bild

Contact

Any questions?

Federal Highway Research Institute
Brüderstraße 53
51427 Bergisch Gladbach
Germany

phone 0049 (0)2204 43-0
fax 0049 (0)2204 43-1150

Please use our contact form for questions or suggestions to a particular subject.

Contact form

GSB 7.0 Standardlösung

Das Netzwerk

Ein neues Format in der Ressortforschung

Das BMVI-Expertennetzwerk ist ein neues Forschungsformat in der Ressortforschung. Unter dem Leitmotiv „Wissen – Können – Handeln“ haben sich sieben Ressortforschungseinrichtungen und Fachbehörden des Bundesministeriums für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur (BMVI) 2016 zu einem Netzwerk zusammengeschlossen.

Ziel ist es, drängende Verkehrsfragen der Zukunft durch Innovationen in den Bereichen Klimaanpassung, Umweltschutz und Risikomanagement aufzugreifen. Damit knüpft das Expertennetzwerk direkt an die Leitlinien der Bundesregierung im Rahmen ihrer Hightech- und Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie an.

Darstellung der am Netzwerk beteiligten Behörden (© Tobias Arhelger - Fotolia)

Unsere Themen

Die Verkehrsinfrastruktur der Bundesrepublik Deutschland stellt ein Vermögen von 430 Milliarden Euro dar. Betrachtet man die hiermit verbundene Verkehrsleistung von rund 655 Milliarden Tonnenkilometern (Gütertransport) wird deutlich, welche Wertschöpfung das Verkehrssystem der Bundesrepublik leistet. Zur Sicherung der Leistungsfähigkeit der Verkehrsnetze sind Investitionen in den Erhalt der bestehenden Infrastruktur und deren bedarfsgerechten Ausbau ein wichtiger Grundstein. Der Bundesverkehrswegeplan 2030 setzt den finanziellen Rahmen für Investitionen in Mobilität und Verkehr in Höhe von mehr als 264 Milliarden Euro. Allein auf den Substanzerhalt der Bundesverkehrswege entfallen 69 Prozent des Gesamtvolumens der im Bundesverkehrswegeplan bis 2030 veranschlagten Finanzmittel. Die hohen Investitionssummen für die Verkehrsinfrastruktur sind Ausdruck für deren Bedeutung bei der Sicherung von Wohlstand und wirtschaftlicher Entwicklung.

Fokusthemen

Bild
Bild
Bild

Kontakt

Haben Sie Fragen?

Der wissenschaftliche Arbeitsstab des BMVI-Expertennetzwerks hilft Ihnen gerne weiter.

Nutzen Sie bitte unser Kontaktformular für Fragen oder Anregungen zu einem bestimmten Thema.

Kontaktformular